Skip to main content

Clubs Delist And More Retire

With the first official list lodgement due at the end of October, several clubs have culled their lists to make room for new players gained during trade week and also at draft time. As of mid-October, the following clubs have made changes.

Read more

Dockers Deliver For Purple Haze

In the second Elimination Final, the Hawthorn Hawks traveled west to take on the Fremantle Dockers. Paul Hasleby, who announced his retirement effective from the end of the season, was a surprise omission from the side.

Read more

Captains Predict Winners While Hawks Rue Injuries

March 18 marked the AFL's official 2010 season launch. Among the activities was the annual survey presented to all AFL club captains who gathered at the MCG for photographs. The majority believed that Geelong would be seriously challenged by Saint Kilda and the Western Bulldogs. Ten of the captains predicted the 2010 Rising Star Award would be won either by West Coast's Nic Naitanui or by Kangaroo Jack Ziebell whose 2009 season was cut short due a broken leg. Geelong's Gary Ablett and Joel Selwood (the 2007 Rising Star) were widely fancied to take out the Brownlow Medal while Barry Hall, Brendan Fevola and Lance Franklin were favorites to win the Coleman Medal for the leading goalscorer.

Read more

Recent content

Shorten URLs



See Every AFL Match
On Your TV or Device!


Subscribe to WatchAFL and see every Aussie Rules match live or delayed! Subscribe at .

We Recommend:


  • The future of vitamins is here! Say goodbye to generic multivitamins cluttering your table top. 
  • With Vitable, you get personalized daily vitamin packs tailored to your unique diet, lifestyle and health needs.
  • All you need to do is complete a simple online quiz and unlock your expert recommendation. 
  • Join the 400,000+ people embracing the Vitable way with 40% OFF your first order
  • Use the promo code AFANA40 at checkout.